2023 - 2025

Left to Right: Glenda Kelly, Suzie Villere, Joan Vernon, Pam Marmin, Rebel Caplinger, Connie O’Day, Brooke Black, and Lisa Everett. Those missing are JoEllen Wilson, Nancy Llacuna, Rebecca DeRosa, Krissy Wiborg, and Denise Freihofer.


Chairman Connie O’Day, Pearland TX 

  • IWFA member since 2004, currently serves as 2nd Vice President
  • IWFA Scholarship Trust Trustee since 2011, served as Secretary from 2013 to 2017, currently Trustee 2017 - 2019
  • Engaged in fishing education and conservation for children:  Holds week long fishing camps for elementary and middle school age children, and elicits the help of teens and young adults to encourage and insure the children respect, love and be educated in fish conservation. 
  • Member of IGFA, The Billfish Foundation and CCA
  • Past Chairman of Matagorda Episcopal Hospital Outreach Program
  • Retired RN and Hospice volunteer

Vice Chairman, Nancy Llacuna, Cape Coral FL 

  • IWFA Member since 2018
  • IWFA Scholarship Trust Trustee since 2021
  • IGFA Life Member
  • CCA Life Member
  • Member of the Billfish Foundation

Secretary Rebel K. Caplinger, Mandeville, LA

  • IWFA member since 1997, Parliamentarian 2009 - 2011
  • Co-chair IWFA Louisiana Slam Tournament 16 years
  • Assistant Director CCA Louisiana 1997 - 2004
  • Inducted into CCA Louisiana Hall of Fame 2011
  • CCA Life Member
  • IGFA Life Member 
  • New Orleans Big Game Fishing Club Member

Treasurer Joan Vernon, Key Biscayne FL

  • IWFA member since 1983, President 1993-1997
  • IWFA Scholarship Trust Trustee since 1984, currently serves as Treasurer 2017 – 2019
  • IGFA world record holder
  • IGFA Hall of Fame recipient 2013
  • The Billfish Foundation Chairman 2008
  • Organized and managed the Presidential Challenge Tournament Series for the past 20 years
  • Managed the Miami Billfish Tournament for 35 years 
  • Coordinated the introduction of circle hooks to the USA tournament circuit, currently working on introduction for overseas tournaments
  • Member of former Miami Beach Rod & Reel Club, the only woman to receive Gold Card membership
  • Served on Board of Directors, former South Florida Metropolitan (MET), Women’s Master Angler 3 years, Overall Fly Champion 1 year
  • Member of IGFA, The Billfish Foundation, The Presidential Challenge Charitable Foundation Inc.


Trustee Lisa O. Everett, Nags Head NC


  • IWFA member since 2005, currently serves as Affidavits Chair 2017 - 2019
  • IWFA Scholarship Trust Trustee since 2013, currently serves as Vice-Chairman
  • 3-time winner of The Billfish Foundation Top Lady Release Angler
  • Participated in Guy Harvey marlin satellite tagging program
  • Member of North Carolina Master Angler Program
  • Member of IGFA, The Billfish Foundation
  • Currently serves on board of directors for The Boykin Spaniel Society and The Boykin Spaniel Foundation, founding member and current Treasurer of The Mid Atlantic Boykin Spaniel Club, and the Elis Olsson Memorial Foundation (a philanthropy foundation).  Previously served as President, Secretary and board member of the Pirates Cove Sextant Village Homeowners Association

Trustee Pamela Marmin, Miami FL

  • IWFA member since 1994
  • IWFA Board of Directors since 2003, currently serves as Awards Chair 2017-2019
  • IWFA Scholarship Trust Trustee since 1999, currently serves as Chairman
  • IGFA world record holder
  • Served on Board of Directors, former South Florida Metropolitan (MET)
  • Member of IGFA, The Billfish Foundation, CCA
  • Previously owned and operated a small business in the communications field for 15 years
  • Previous President of Business Inc., a small business owners’ association, Miami FL 

Trustee Brooke Black, Tavernier FL

  • IWFA member since 2006
  • IWFA Scholarship Trusts Trustee since ­­­­2016
  • MS Environmental Science, 2011
  • Florida Keys Representative and Scientist, Bonefish & Tarpon Trust, 2011-2017
  • Islamorada Fishing and Conservation Trust, Board of Trustees, 2015-present
  • Tournament Chair, Red Ghost Stalk Youth Tournament, 2012-present

Trustee Glenda Kelley "trustee emeritus", Ft. Lauderdale FL

  • IWFA member since 1994
  • IWFA Scholarship Trust Trustee since 1994 and currently serves as Trustee 2017 – 2019
  • IWFA Hall of Fame Recipient 2013
  • Represented IWFA in IGFA/Rolex Inshore World Championship for 3 years, and IGFA/Rolex offshore tournament 1year
  • Co-chairman IWFA Islamorada Light Tackle Tournament 14 years
  • Chairman of first IGFA Tarpon and Bonefish Symposium
  • IGFA World Record Holder
  • Employed as Biologist at IGFA, 14 years, Board of Advisors for IGFA Fishing Hall of Fame and Museum
  • Islamorada Fishing Club member, previously Tournament Director
  • Founding member Ft Lauderdale Museum of Science and Discovery
  • Developed environmental education curriculum for Bonnet House, Ft. Lauderdale FL
  • Board of Advisors Florida Marine Fisheries Enhancement (hatcheries)
  • BS University of FL, MS marine biology Nova Southeastern University (NSU)
  • Previously high school chemistry, biology, and marine biology instructor, NSU Adjunct
  • Distinguished Alumni Award NSU Oceanographic Center 1999
  • Florida Master Naturalist certified instructor 
  • Served on Board of Directors for FL CCA, Islamorada Fishing and Conservation Trust (IFACT), and on Board of Trustees for Islamorada Fishing and Conservation Trust

Trustee Susan Villere, Mandeville LA

  • IWFA member since 1996, currently serves as Rules Chair 2017 - 2019
  • IWFA Scholarship Trust Trustee since ­­­­2010, served as Chairman from 2013 to 2017, current Trustee 2017 - 2019
  • Appointed to Gulf Of Mexico Fisheries Management Council by President George W Bush in 2005
  • Co-chair of IWFA Venice Louisiana tournaments for 15 years
  • CCA Louisiana volunteer, member and board member for 25 years
  • Inducted into CCA Hall of Fame in 2014
  • IGFA World Record Holder
  • Member of IGFA, The Billfish Foundation & CCA

Trustee Denise Freihofer - Present IWFA President, Stuart, FL 

  • IWFA member since 2000, currently serves as President 2023-2025
  • IWFA board member since 2011. Serviced Yearbook Chair, Secretary, 1st VP
  • Volunteer at Mary’s Home, Stuart, FL
  • Member IGFA, CCA, Bonefish and Tarpon Trust, Trout Unlimited, Adirondack Mountain Club, Lake George Association

Krissy Hewes Wiborg, Miami Shores, FL

  • IWFA member since 2021
  • VP of Dade CCA
  • Committee for Bonefish & Tarpon Trust
  • Owns and Manages Bob Hewes Boats (4th generation in the family business)
  • Member of Heidi Hewes Women’s Cancer Association
  • Board Member for UMSHOF
  • Board Member for Herman Lucerne Memorial Foundation
  • Member of IGFA and The Billfish Foundation

Capt. Becca deRosa, Boca Grande, FL

  • IWFA member since 2007
  • Served as Awards Chairman on IWFA Board from 2009 - 2015
  • Master Floral Designer 1985 - 2015
  • Chairman and volunteer for Kids' Needs of Greater Englewood since 2013
  • Licensed Charter Captain since 2014
  • Owner and Captain at Charters for Charity since 2016
  • Incoming Chairman for Boca Grande UMW Strawberry Festival 2018 - 2019

JoEllen Wilson, Punta Gorda, FL

  • IWFA Member since 2020
  • IWFA Scholarship Trusts Trustee since 2020
  • Bachelor’s of Marine Science, 2009
  • MS Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences, 2015
  • Biological Scientist, Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission (FWC), 2007 - 2009
  • Membership Administrator & Research Assistant, Bonefish & Tarpon Trust, 2009-2012
  • Juvenile Tarpon Habitat Program Manager, Bonefish & Tarpon Trust, 2014 - Present